Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Skip to main menu
Sign In

 EU Share


share_scholarship_logo.pngSHARE is an EU Grant funded project with an overarching objective to strengthen regional cooperation, enhance the quality, competitiveness and internationalisation of ASEAN higher education institutions and students, contributing to an ASEAN Community beyond 2015. The main aim is to enhance cooperation between the EU and the ASEAN Economic Community (AEC) and to create lasting benefits from the harmonisation of higher education across ASEAN.

On behalf of ASEAN and EU, a consortium led by British Council and comprising the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD), EP-Nuffic, Campus France, the European Association for Quality Assurance in Higher Education (ENQA) and the European University Association (EUA) is working between 2015 and 2019 with ASEAN counterparts to implement SHARE.

There are 3 main components (called Result Areas) during the implementation of SHARE, as follows:

  • Result 1 – Policy Dialogues: Led by British Council

  • Result 2a and 2b – ASEAN Qualifications Reference Frameworks and ASEAN Quality Assurance: Led by DAAD working with European partners ENQA and EUA

  • Result 3a – ASEAN Credit Transfer System (ACTS) & Result 3b – ASEAN-EU Credit Transfer Systems (AECTS): Led by Campus France

  • Result 3c ACTS & AECTS Student Mobility with Scholarships: Led by EP-Nuffic

Student mobility with scholarships

Incoming mobilities to SGH


Contacts at SGH


 Student Mobility with Scholarships


SGH Warsaw School of Economics is one of the 10 European universities (each from different country) that will host student mobilities from ASEAN universities.

The SHARE scholarship programme offers a fully-funded, one semester exchange for undergraduate students from selected universities across the ASEAN region. EP-Nuffic will also facilitate capacity-building workshop for universities that are willing to enhance their internationalisation process, student mobility and the use of the new credit transfer systems.

For the 3rd batch of the scholarship programme, SHARE has partnered with following ASEAN universities:

Cambodia​ Royal University of Phnom Penh, University of Cambodia, Phnom Penh International University, National University of Management Cambodia
​Indonesia ​Universitas Indonesia, Universitas Diponegoro, Bogor Agricultural University, Bina Nusantara University
​Lao PDR ​National University of Laos, Savannakhet University, Souphanouvong University, Champasack University
​Malaysia ​Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Taylor’s University Malaysia, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Universiti Malaysia Sabah
​Myanmar ​University of Yangon, Mandalay University, Myanmar Maritime University, Yangon University of Economics
​Philippines ​University of the Philippines, University of Santo Tomas, De La Salle University, Ateneo de Manila University
​Thailand ​Chulalongkorn University, Payap University, King Mongkut’s University of Technology Thonburi, Thammasat University
​Vietnam Viet Nam National University, Hanoi University of Science and Technology, Ho Chi Minh University of Technology and Education, Hue University


 Incoming mobilities to SGH


Students MUST be accepted to a mobility programme (at least 1 semester) and get Letter(s) of Acceptance from intended Host/receiving universities before applying for a SHARE scholarship.


Students interested in studying at SGH should check if SGH's courses correspond to his/her studies at home university.

If you have any other questions related to possible exchange please contact Ms. Monika Komorek, Incoming Students Officer.

SHARE grantees should be nominated to SGH Warsaw School of Economics by their coordinators at home university through the nomination system.

Letters of Acceptance will be issued to nominated students for the purposes of application for SHARE grant. The letter of acceptance is conditional until the student receives information about awarding of the grant.

Home coordinators should contact Ms. Monika Komorek or Ms. Małgorzata Chromy to receive access to online nomination system.




 Contacts at SGH


​SHARE Coordinator at SGH:

Ms. Małgorzata CHROMY International Centre

Incoming Students Officer:

Ms. Monika KOMOREK
International Centre